Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

dawnmarie72

Maltodextrin

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Taken from Celiac Disease a Hidden Epidemic, by Peter H.R. Green M.D. Page 282

Maltodextrin

In the United States, maltodextrin is safe because it is made from corn, potato, or rice. Sometimes wheat is used in imported products. If so, it will be listed as "maltodextrin (wheat) or "wheat maltodextrin." That means "maltodextrin is safe as long as wheat is not indicated as a source.

It is gluten-free unless listed otherwise.

So maltodextrin is safe to eat as long as you are not allergic to corn, potato, or rice.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites