Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

horsegirl

Enterolab Reliable?

Has anyone ever had negative results from the tests done at EnteroLab?

Seems like everyone I've read about on these forums has always had positive results.

Do they always give positive results to everyone? Seems like some people might not test positive?

Just considering all my options; I'm new to all of this & trying to figure out what to do next!

Thanks! B)

Diagnosed Fibromyalgia & osteoarthritis in multiple joints 12/06

Diagnosed gluten intolerant through dietary trials 8/07

Enterolab positive for gluten, casein, soy, egg

Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 1,1 (Subtype 6,6)

Gluten free 8/10/07

Casein free 8/27/07

Soy & egg free 9/8/07

Eggs back again (whoo hoo!) 11/08

Diagnosed chronic fatigue syndrome 12/09

Starting various supplements/vitamins in hopes of feeling better!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Seems like everyone I've read about on these forums has always had positive results.

Do they always give positive results to everyone? Seems like some people might not test positive?

Just considering all my options; I'm new to all of this & trying to figure out what to do next!

Thanks! B)

This has been discussed before, but yes, people do test negative. Of course, here on this site, it make perfect sense that most people would test positive. People without celiacs are unlikely to spend much time here, and I would agree that Enterolab seems to have the highest percentage of positive answers.

Geoff

Celiac - Gluten Free since Late December 2006

Positive Dietary response, biopsy, Enterolab

Lactose intolerant - dietary response test only

Thanks! B)

Hi Horsegirl,