This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Test Result ?

sazzie

sazzie Rookie

Hi,

I am new to this but was hopping someone could please help me out with my results:

Endomisial A : WEAK (EMA??)

transglutaminase : 5 units

Down the bottom it says that transglutaminase <5 units is neg, 5-8 is weak positive.

Are these two different tests or the one?

What sort of possiblility am i looking at that i do have celiacs?

Any advice is appreciated.

Lisa

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

fedora Enthusiast

These are 2 different tests. You had a weak positive to both. celiac is a possibility. some people have negative blood tests and you had some raised levels.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):

• Member Statistics

• Total Members
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)

jsalinas0313
    Newest Member
    jsalinas0313
  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):

• Forum Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
      1m

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):

• Upcoming Events

• Katiec123
      @cristiana I’ve got an appointment with the midwife next week so will speak to her then. Waiting for gp to get back to me. I’ve made the decision today to cut gluten out regardless due to the risks I’ve read about 
    • cristiana
      Hi Katie I am so sorry you had two miscarriages in the past.  Try not to worry, though, because it could be that they were unrelated, perhaps? Well done for contacting your GP.  Is it possible that you can speak to your midwife in the meantime for a chat?    Cristiana  
    • Katiec123