Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I'm visiting my grandma who is very concerned for me and makes me a ton of Gluten-Free stuff, and she goes out and buys a whole pantry full of Rice Krispy Treats, Makes me gluten-free Banana Bread, and gets me some salsa. I checked the Ingreds. to see if it's okay, and everything is fine except I'm a little suspicious about Pectin. Anyone know if that's okay or not? I couldn't find it in my Gluten-Free book, which I had to refer to because I am still kinda new to the whole Gluten Free thing. So if anyone knows if Pectin is okay that would be great.

Thanks!

--CeliacSucks


Gluten Free Since April 3, 2008

Diagnosed April 3, 2008

Endoscopy Sucks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Pectin is fine, Kellogg's Rice Krispies are not. They contain barley malt. All Kellogg's cereals contain barely malt and are not gluten-free.

On the other hand, if those rice krispies are the gluten-free ones, that is different.


I am a German citizen, married to a Canadian 29 years, four daughters, one son, seven granddaughters and four grandsons, with one more grandchild on the way in July 2009.

Intolerant to all lectins (including gluten), nightshades (potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant) and salicylates.

Asperger Syndrome, Tourette Syndrome, Addison's disease (adrenal insufficiency), hypothyroidism, fatigue syndrome, asthma

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites