This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New To Gluten Free Foods

lisa-123

lisa-123 Newbie

Hi everyone, im very new to this and it would be great to hear back from anyone with suggestions and ideas.

Let me just start of by saying that i have always had problem with my stomach, meaning i always felt bloated and sore, even growing up. I had been to many doctors in my late teens early 20s and they diagnosed me with ulcers, anxiety, constipation, IBS, depression, they tell me i need to add fiber to my diet, basically everything under the sun but nothing ever worked!!!

The problem though was that the pain wasn't always there. I could go months at a time and feel just fine, and then for no reason start to have all my symptoms again. But i have noticed as i have gotten older (im 25 now) i have been feeling worse and the pain is a lot more persistent.

Starting July 4th i had been having a lot of pain on the left side of my stomach, starting from under my rib cage down to my hips and also around my back a little. The pain is a dull aching the never seems to leave. I have also been severely bloated (i looked like i was pregnant) and have been having a lot of trouble going to the bathroom!!! On top of this i feel nauseated all the time, tired, no energy and just over all really crapy, i ended up in the ER one night because the pain was so bad :(

They ran a whole bunch of test again and told me i need to eat more fiber!!!!! That was the last straw for me as i new something was going on with my body and i needed to figure it out.