Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Mizzo

Healthy Choice Responsse

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Thank you for your email concerning our Healthy Choice Chicken with Rice Soup Bowl.

We understand how important it is for people who have been medically diagnosed with gluten sensitivity to obtain accurate information about our food to help plan their meals and diets. And we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers.

Since wheat is a major food allergen, if it is used in the product it would be listed in the contains statement following the ingredients list. The flour used in many of our products is wheat flour and you should avoid these products if you have gluten sensitivities. If any ingredient in the product includes rye or barley, it will be listed in parentheses immediately following the ingredient. Oats do not contain gluten, but they frequently have been exposed to wheat or barley and are not recommended for celiac patients. If Natural Flavors, Artificial Flavors, or Spices listed in the ingredients list contain wheat, rye or barley, these ingredients would be listed in parenthesis immediately following the ingredient. Some fermented or distilled products such as vinegar may be derived from wheat. Most of the vinegar in our products is distilled and through the distilling process protein gluten is removed.

For your convenience the below is a list of products that we carry that do not contain gluten:

Cocoa: Swiss Miss all varieties

Hebrew National: all items except Franks in a Blanket

Wesson oils: all varieties

Peter Pan Peanut Butter: all varieties

Popcorn: Act II microwave, Orville Redenbacher jar and microwave excluding Crunch n Munch or Poppycock)

Pudding: Swiss Miss & Snack Pack, excludes those containing Tapioca

Spreads: Parkay, Blue Bonnet, Fleischmann's and Move Over Butter

David Seeds: all varieties

Tomato Sauces: Hunt's tomato paste and sauces excluding pasta sauces

Tomatoes: Hunt's all varieties

Ketchup: Hunt's all varieties

Reddi-Wip: all varieties

We always advise consumers who may have sensitivities to recheck the ingredient list on each package. Products are oftentimes reformulated and the ingredients may change. If you have additional questions about your personal dietary needs, please consult your doctor or a registered dietician.

Thanks again for your feedback. We're listening!

Sincerely,

Luanne Sirovatka

Consumer Affairs Manager

ConAgra Foods

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks! I thought Crunch & Munch was gluten-free! We haven't had it in a long time though... So glad to have read your post before grabbing it again!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×