gluteneggfree

Gluten Egg Dairy Yeast Free Bread Or Cake Needed

Rate this topic

hi, just new to gluten freee and hoping that i can not spend a fortune on crackers from the shop that meet the requirements above ( no gluten, dairy, egg or yeast and preferably no soy or lots of nuts).. i am hoping for some kind of viable very plain baking product recipe , (cracker, bs or bp bread ) to make so i can afford this/!!!.. a buckwheatg flour one would be good, i dont think i can do things like vinegar or potato,starch, tapioca or arrowroot.. goodness there are so many limitation... but buckwheat esp i would like to use flour wise and can do rice and bit of corn

i have multiple chem sensitivities and so this is important.. and i really hope you could set me up,, as i said plain is best, nothing fancy but i have come here as little time and figured someone here wwould have an idea of a recipe to enable this baking...!! thankyou for guiding this total novice,thankyou for helping...regards, glutenegglesss

Have you tried using the google search in the top right corner to search this site? I bet we have had recipes like this before.

This just occurred to me that this is basically vegan cooking. There are websites for vegan baking.

This just occurred to me because I had a vegan carrot cake this weekend & was wishing I had a piece now. We have a bakery here that is gluten-free & vegan. Somethings work well, some not so good.

Sorry don't have a specific recipe but Besan flour(chickpea) can be used to make flatbreads. if you google indain recipes you can probably find some. I'll bet you can lighten it up with a little rice flour and use more oil and omit the egg.

ANyone try anything like this?

This should work, with substitutions, for a buckwheat based flatbread or pancake:

Buckwheat Pan- Flatcake serves 1~

1 heaping tablespoon of ground up toasted buckwheat (kasha) kernels (use coffeegrinder or kitchen mortar. can also use gluten-free buckwheat flour. kasha tastes better)