Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I have a bottle of Bac-Os from before I was diagnosed. The ingredients seem fine, and it says "contains soy ingredients" in big letters. Wouldn't it say "gluten" too it it had wheat in it? (I'm a vegetarian, too, so real-meat bacon bits are out.)

Thanks for any help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a General Mills product, so any gluten will be clearly disclosed--not as "gluten"--but by naming the source grain. Look for wheat, barley, rye or oats. If none of those are listed, there is no gluten.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does General Mills disclose barley? I didn't know that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a General Mills product, so any gluten will be clearly disclosed--not as "gluten"--but by naming the source grain. Look for wheat, barley, rye or oats. If none of those are listed, there is no gluten.

Thanks a ton!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Among others, five big companies that will clearly disclose all sources of gluten (in alphabetical order): ConAgra, General Mills, Kraft, Nestle, and Unilever. They each own many, many brands, but look carefully on the label as the parent name is almost always given.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×