Jump to content
  • Sign Up
w8in4dave

Tomato Paste And Sauce

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I am going to be canning some Salsa tomorrow it calls for Tomato Sauce and Tomato paste. Is Tomato paste and Sauce Gluten free? If not I won't even go get any!! I will just get plain. Is there any brand I should steer clear of? Anyone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have seen Contadina tomato paste with flavors that had wheat added. very odd. Let me see if I can find the ingredients on line. Plain tomato paste is gluten free - but as usual, read the ingredients.

http://www.contadina.com/products/paste-italian-italian-herbs.aspx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you I will steer clear of any seasoned ones. I will of course read the labels. I just figured, if there are none out there I won't bother going to the store this morning. TY for you quick response!! :) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

All Flavors of HUNTS tomato products are gluten free.  

 

I would encourage you to order the;

 

Gluten-Free

Grocery Shopping Guide

2012/2013 Edition

Matison&Matison

 

I use this to cross reference all of my grocery purchases.  Almost everything that I can have in a grocery store will be listed by product and brand in this guide.  Very useful.  The Mayo Clinic dietician recommended it to me and its amazing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...