Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rutland

Organic Food Bars

Recommended Posts

I was a little nervous eating my one of my favorite food bars that I get from whole foods. The organic food bar its called. These bars are listed to be dairy free, gluten free, and the list goes on. I read the ingredients label and saw that one the ingredients is wheat grass juice, and barley grass juice. I wasnt sure about this so I called the company to double check its gluten free status and they assured me the it was gluten free and that the juice from the wheat grass is not the part that contains gluten.

Does anyone know about these bars? Also do you know if wheat grass juice is safe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


I wouldn't eat it. How can they possibly guarantee that the wheat grass did not go to seed? No way would I eat it!!!


gluten-free 12/05

diagnosed with Lyme Disease 12/06

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I dont' think the original flavor has wheat or barley grass. I eat them often with no problem. Here are the ingredients:

Almond butter*, date paste*, honey*, brown rice protein*, flax sprouts*, quinoa sprouts*, raisins*, sesame seeds*.


"Let food be thy medicine, and let thy medicine be food." - Hippocrates

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites