Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cycler

Chocolate Marshmallow Ice Cream

Recommended Posts

Is Chocolate Marshmallow Ice Cream gluten-free? Specifically, Pathmark Brand. Is there any specific ingredient to watch out for?

Also, are there any toppings (caramel or butterscotch) that are ok?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


The best way to know is to read the ingredients. If you have ingredients in front of you, feel free to post and we can help you. Otherwise, it is many of the same ingredients to look for in other suspected foods, and if you have questions, you can call the company. It is often hard to say if something is/isn't gluten free, as ingredients can change...so the best way is to personally learn so you can make your own decisions when you are at the grocery store!

The 2006 Food Labeling Law declares that ALL labels must disclose if there is ANY wheat (or any of the other 8 main allergens) in their products. However, it doesn't include rye, barley or malt. But, it does make it easier.

There are many links on celiac.com that have ingredients list. Same with the book in my signature---and it deals with a lot of the "myths" that surround what is/isn't safe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites