Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


Advanced Members
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


happygirl last won the day on July 29 2018

happygirl had the most liked content!

About happygirl

  • Rank
    Star Contributor

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

Recent Profile Visitors

32,604 profile views
  1. Keep in mind some Celiacs can't tolerate even gluten-free oats, too. You may still just be sensitive to some foods that are gluten free because you haven't healed yet. What brand/type of salsa was it? Our grill was gluten free to start with, so we grill all gluten free food normally, and anything...
  2. Is the email certified gluten free? Regular mainstream brands of oats are not safe for those with a gluten problem. I wouldn't be comfortable doing that. Its a tough learning curve and you are doing great....hang in there.
  3. Info on vinegar labeling: http://www.fda.gov/ICECI/ComplianceManuals/CompliancePolicyGuidanceManual/ucm074471.htm https://www.celiac.com/articles/184/1/American-Dietetic-Association-Revises-Its-Gluten-Free-Guidelines---Distilled-Vinegar-is-Safe-for-a-Gluten-Free-Diet/Page1.html
  4. Vinegar is fine unless it is malt vinegar. Enzymes in cheese are gluten free. Here is some info that may make label reading a bit easier...good luck: Unsafe ingredients: http://www.celiac.co...ents/Page1.html Safe ingredients: http://www.celiac.co...ents/Page1.html A list of companies...
  5. http://www.paradisefoundonline.com/site/745816/page/270592 http://www.origlio.com/crown.php
  6. Maltodextrin is gluten free: http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh...cfm?fr=184.1444 https://www.celiac.com/articles/182/1/Unsaf...ents/Page1.html
  7. Products sold in the USA are probably different than products sold outside of the USA. I would contact the company for specific info regarding where you live.
  8. This site, maintained by a pharmacist, states that it is gluten free http://www.glutenfreedrugs.com/list.htm Ingredients: http://www.rxlist.com/lipitor-drug.htm You could try contacting the manufacturer or asking your pharmacist for help, as well. ------------ There are a few...
  9. I must have misread it, then. I thought you had corrected it to update it regarding gluten free labeling. My mistake!
  10. Actually, no ruling has been made. http://www.csaceliacs.org/FDADefinitionofG...reeLabeling.php And, the proposed ruling is 20 ppm, not 200. There is NO regulation on gluten free at this time. http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/glutenfr...ng/a/FALCPA.htm
  11. Plates in my kitchen are, by default, equipment that has wheat made on it.
  12. This is my least favorite answer - you may just not know what or why. There is one brand of gluten free products that I repeatedly got sick from, even though everyone else did fine, and their products were truly gluten free. I was never able to isolate the ingredient, as I ate other products...
  13. Jimmy Dean is part of Sara Lee, which has good gluten free labeling practices (no hidden gluten) http://www.glutenfreeinsd.com/manufacturers_statements2.html According to the ingredients, it is gluten free http://www.jimmydean.com/sitecontent/break...owls-bacon.aspx
  14. That is not the case for USDA meats, which states that any grains that are added to a meat product must be listed - so it does include other sources of gluten.