Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter
0
JayT

Trix Cereal Gluten Free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I just purchased some Trix cereal and noticed the "new shape" and formula does not seem to contain gluten. Tried it today............tastes great and no problems so far!!!


Dx and Gluten Free since 1996

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


hmm - this was the only thing I could find about it - from the Clan Thompson Celiac website:

September 5, 2006:

Trix Cereal (regular): General Mills has reformulated this cereal and new boxes now contain gluten. Read the label. If wheat starch is listed as an ingredient, it is NOT GLUTEN FREE. If there is no wheat starch on the label, it's part of the old formulation (which may be on the shelves for the next half year) and it is gluten free.


Lisa

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page" -St. Augustine

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I just purchased some Trix cereal and noticed the "new shape" and formula does not seem to contain gluten. Tried it today............tastes great and no problems so far!!!

HI, I called about the TRIX cereal for my daughter, at this time they say it is gluten free. I just wish I could find more, other than ones labeled gluten-free from Whole foods. She doesn't like many of them.


Eat Well To Stay Well

Daughter Dx'd Celiac Jan 2007

Dx'd Aspergers June 2009

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just bought some. Both the old and new packages appeared to be gluten free. Daughter preferred the shape of the old ones. They look like flowers. She ate some and had no problems.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

after reading the other posts, I read the ingredients several times. I noticed on the box I have, ( fruity shapes) above the " i " in  Trix , it has the word "classic" over it.  I believe this would mean its the old formulation. I did not see any wheat starch listed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0