This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten Free Yogurt

ConnieA84

ConnieA84 Rookie

Hello,

My name is Connie and this is my first time on the Gluten Free Forum. I was diagnosed about 3 months ago and am still trying to get the hang of the gluten free life. My question is does anyone who which store bought yogurts are Gluten Free I seem to be getting conflicking advice...

P.S. I am canadian if that makes a difference,

Thanks

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lisa Mentor

Welcome Connie,

You have found yourself in a wonderful place to learn about Celiac.

Yoplait Yogurt is gluten free and is now begun to label Gluten Free.

EDIT: Of course, minus the cookies and cream and crumbs, etc...

ConnieA84 Rookie

Many Thanks,

I went on the Yoplai Website and they have quite a few that are gluten free..

Thanks

Phyllis28 Apprentice

Casscade Fresh and Mountain High brands are gluten free. Both brands state this on the carton. I don't know if they are available in Canada.

trents Grand Master

Great Value (the Walmart store brand) states on the container that it is gluten free. Actually, I think most yogurts are gluten free but it is always smart to read the ingredient label. Look for the usual hidden sources of gluten, terms that disguise wheat/barley/rye or their derivitives. If one of the ingredients is "modified food" starch and the yogurt is produced in the USA it is most likely from corn but to be absolutely safe contact the manufacturer. I contacted Safeway Stores about their store brand yogurt and it is gluten free.

Steve

Runner1978 Rookie