• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Bravie

Symptoms Lead Me To Believe That I May Be Suffering From Something Else Too

Rate this topic

I've been eating gluten/casein free for about 3 months (gluten free for 7 months, i got rid of dairy 3 months ago) and I still have some symptoms. I still get bloated sometimes and my stomach hurts every now and then. But even after going gluten and dairy free, I still have symptoms. Could I be suffering from something else too? I no longer have medical coverage to see about the symtpoms I have.

I was gluten-free/cf for yrs and still miserable until I started treating the celiac-caused (I believe) candida overgrowth.

If you can, eat simpler foods and keep a food/symptom diary. There may be leaky-gut-induced intolerances.

It could be soy also. I didnt start feeling really good until i gave up soy. Many will react to soy cause we give up casein and gluten and replace with stuff that has soy. I would give up soy for at least 6 weeks and see if u feel better, if not start an elimation diet.

paula

It could be soy also. I didnt start feeling really good until i gave up soy. Many will react to soy cause we give up casein and gluten and replace with stuff that has soy. I would give up soy for at least 6 weeks and see if u feel better, if not start an elimation diet.

paula

i agree.....you may want to lay out what you are eating for us; as well for yourself--and try rotating. this will get you better adjusted to how your body reacts to certain foods that you continually eat alone, by themselves. remember you don't just one day heal. it's pretty much that you figure out how to heal--by elimnating and adjusting levels of how much of this and how much of that......it's a real science experiment i can't fathom how "normal" people control with their eating habits :P

Okay, here's what I eat, in a nutshell:

-Almond milk (blue diamond and sometimes, i make my own almond milk too)