This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Do You Think I Have celiac disease?

glutenfreejenny

glutenfreejenny Apprentice

I'm a college student and don't have heath insurance. I can't afford to go get tested, but I'm almost 90% sure it's celiac disease. I just hate going out and saying I have celiac disease when I haven't been tested. Here's my symptoms. Please let me know what you think!! :)

..I've had stomach problems my whoooole life. When I was about 14 I was diagnosed with food allergies to soy, corn, and tomatoes. I cut them out and wasn't having any allergy attacks, but still didn't feel better. (I've never had an "allergy attack" so the diagnosis was a little funny).

..I menstruate maybe once every 7 months or so if even. A few days after I make myself go off gluten I get my period! That for me is a huge sign.

..I have trouble sleeping, and sometimes restless leg. When I try to run I get out of breath really really fast and have really bad leg pains. It's weird because I'm on my feet all day, and am not really out of shape.

..I have ADD. I have a really hard time concentrating, even if it's something I'm really interested in.

..I am constipated all the time. A few days go in between bowel movements. I don't think that's normal?

..I rarely get diarrhea but am always bloated and have been diagnosed with acid reflux

..Sometimes I get really bad stomach pains that make me fall forward in pain.

..I have what was diagnosed as Exzema and it doesn't go away. It's on the back of my arms, the front of my lower arms, top of my legs and sometimes lower and my stomach.