This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Uncertain

BettyinMD

BettyinMD Newbie

Hello! Another fellow newbie here..seems to be a lot of us lately!

Anyway, the questions I have are related to the connection between this thyroid problem I have and questionable gluten intolerance...

Let me rewind a little.....

I was always active growing up, but kinda 'slower,' than my friends...got tired easily, etc..and I've always been heavier set as well(could be genetics?) I also had really bad nose bleeds from infancy, that by the time I was about 11, my mom took me to get my nose cauterized..Starting around 12 I got severe migraines, to the point of getting sick to my stomach..

Fast forward even more to getting pg with my second child...some of my thyroid levels came back borderline low, but not enough to take meds..I got tested again after my daughter was born and things were fine...well, a year later things were NOT fine..I had trouble losing the weight I had gained( I ate ALOT of pasta when I was pg :rolleyes: ) was fatigued a lot(thought because I was a mom) But I ate well, and exercised consistently and the weight wouldnt come off..I went to the doc to get a basic metabolic panel done, and ta-dah! I was hypo-t...not extremely out of range up or down, but obviously enough to where I was feeling it!