GarAndTeed

New Here...In Iowa.

Rate this topic

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the forum & just wanted to say hello. I live in Iowa, and I was diagnosed about a year and a half ago. My GI symptoms have greatly improved since going gluten-free (I think I'm doing a pretty good job of reading labels & avoiding the stuff); however, a lot of the damage to my body isn't "fixable." It's a relief to be aware that I have celiac disease; at least I can take action to feel better instead of living in the proverbial "darkness."

Please feel free to say hi; if anyone lives in Iowa I'd love to hear from you!

Thanks!

HI!! I am also from Iowa...Good to see someone from my neck of the woods. Was only diagnosed about 2 months ago, so I am VERY new to this still. I am having a pretty easy time so far though.

Any suggestions?

HI!! I am also from Iowa...Good to see someone from my neck of the woods. Was only diagnosed about 2 months ago, so I am VERY new to this still. I am having a pretty easy time so far though.

Any suggestions?

Hi Bobbijo!

Boy, I'm still learning myself! I ordered a couple of books; I'd highly recommend (not positive on title; friend is reading it)..I think it's The Gluten Free Bible...the author is a female, first name Jax. I got it used from Amazon; saved big $. Also, I was reading this forum the other day & I found a thread about personal care products (make-up, shampoo, lotion, etc.)...I keep getting sick & I think it may be from not using gluten-free products. I'm still trying to find companies who make gluten free stuff like that. Please feel free to email or give me a shout; I CAN tell you that eating gluten free has made a HUGE difference! BTW, I'm in IC... where are you?

Hope to hear back,

C*)

Hi!!