This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Frustrated With Results Of Endo. Biopsy

Tummy Frustration

Tummy Frustration Rookie

Hi,

This is my first time on here. I have not yet been diagnosed with Celiac Disease, but I have convinced myself that that is what is wrong with my stomach. On March 17th, I had an Endo. with biopsy done. This morning, I was told that my results were "negative," which I figured would end up being the case. Sorry if this bores anyone lol but I thoguht I'd ramble about my stomach probs. and see if anyone could provide any feedback. When I was in grammar school (I am 28 now), my parents were told that I had a "nervous stomach." Whenever I had a test or something to make me nervous, I would be dying in the bathroom with diarrhea. Also, if I had too much ice cream, I would be dying as well..yet, I was never told to watch lactose or anything. Throughout high school, I cannot recall any problems with my stomach. Around 2002 (give or take a yr.), I began suffering from chronic constipation. I self-diagnosed myself with having IBS since that was all I heard about and my G.I. prescribed Zelnorm & aciphex...Zelnorm was ineffective as time progressed. After a few yrs. with that Dr., I switched to a diff. G.I. Dr. (B/c when I told him I was bloated 24/7, he claimed I should do sit-ups b/c i had a "good 5inches of fat." It was not fat at all) lol anyways, with the 2nd dr. he prescribed Miralax and Zelnorm. I had a colonoscopy & endo. done back in 2005. The only results were Gastritis & hiatal hernia from the Endo. I was prescribed prevacid, which I used for a bit. After some time, I was not happy with the constant