This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Looking For Input On Test Results

MsCurious

MsCurious Enthusiast

Hi community,

I'm new to all of this and trying to make sense of it... any help or thoughts would be appreciated.

I have tried to figure out what these test results mean, and I'm waiting for HLA-DQ2 HLA-DQ8 results ... that should be back this week, but these mean nothing to me, can anyone explain?

TISSUE TRANSGLUTAMINASE IGG 0.40 <0.90- Index

TISSUE TRANSGLUTAMINASE IGA 0.42 <0.90- Index

It appears to be normal... but then I think .. why do I have ANY antibodies if there's not a reason for them? Here's my story in a nutshell, makes me wonder...

As far back as age 9 or 10 for certain, I can remember having tummy aches

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Dixiebell Contributor

Welcome to the forum MsCurious.

Did they do any other tests besides those?

Celiac tests:

Anti-gliadin antibodies (AGA) both IgA and IgG

Anti-endomysial antibodies (EMA) - IgA

Anti-tissue transglutaminase antibodies (tTG) - IgA and IgG

Total IgA level

Deamidated Gliadin Peptide (DGP) Antibodies, IgA & IgG (this is a newer test)

IBS is really a symptom of something else going on. Many here were diagnosed with IBS before celiac. Have you had testing for nutrient deficiencies? The unexplained brusing could be low iron. The fatigue and joint pain could be low vit D.

Did your Dr. biopsy your shingles? There is Dermatitis herpetiformis (DH) which I believe can be mistaken for shingles if not tested properly.

MsCurious Enthusiast

Welcome to the forum MsCurious.