Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
chili

Brewers Yeast In Gluten Free Vitamins

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Okay please help me to absorb this....why is it that some gluten free vitamins contain Brewers yeast...I thought that was a no no!!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Q. Why ?

A. To give people who have allergies and food intolerances reasons to have migraines <_<:blink::angry::ph34r:

This has been another simple answer to a simple question.

Can you contact them and ask what their spin is ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You will also find vitamins and supplements with wheat and barley grass labeled as gluten free. Personally I won't touch anything with those or brewers yeast.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wait....what is wrong with brewers yeast? I love it because it tastes like parmesean to me. I thought it was gluten free.

ETA...nevermind. I thought we were talking about NUTRITIONAL yeast. My bad. Yes, brewer's yeast is a no-no :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It just dosen't make sense to me...things should not be labeled gluten-free if there is something in there that can harm people...this really drives me nuts. every vitamin that I read (In canada, that is where I am from) has something in it that I cannot have.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×