Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


Reaction.....guar Gum?

Recommended Posts

I am afraid I might be reacting to something else. I had a chai latte today, same chai liquid I have used before without issues so I don't think it was anything in the chai. I can eat cheese, sour cream, ice cream, yogurt without reaction but am very careful with dairy milk and avoid products that are labels with lactose. Items with lactose in them will give me digestive issues. The milk used in my chai latte was Lactaid 100% lactose free, ingredients: fat free milk, calcium, carregeenan, guar gum, lactase enzyme. 2 hours after drinking this I became incredibly dizzy. Not the dizzy I get from gluten but the dizzy I get from high fructose. No digestive issues. I suspect the guar gum. Any thoughts?

Yesterday is not ours to recover but today is ours to win or lose!

Miscarriage, Kidney stones, Anemia, Pneumonia, Migraines, Restless leg, Bone fractures, Blurred/Double vision, Extreme fatigue, Bone & Joint Pain, Thyroid nodule, Celiac diagnosed 2011, Spine and leg bone loss, GERD, Vitamin deficiencies, Malabsorbtion, Neuropathy issues, Ataxia, Raynaud's Syndrome. Currently on diet with limited grain and sugar.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):