Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
tennisman

Strange Food Label

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Earlier I read the ingredients on some sweets . In the english ingredients it seemed gluten free . But below it had AU ingredients and it had glucose syrup from wheat . So this means the product is not okay ? Kinda confused me , never seen a product with different ingredients for different country's :S

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The difference I think is in labeling regs. Some would consider the the glucose syrup processed enough to be gluten free. Personally I would pass on the item.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm in Canada. The Canadian Celiac Association lists "glucose syrup" as safe for us, saying, "the manufacturing process renders glucose syrups gluten-free regardless of the source of the starch."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The difference I think is in labeling regs. Some would consider the the glucose syrup processed enough to be gluten free. Personally I would pass on the item.

Thanks for the advice I'm not going to eat them :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm in Canada. The Canadian Celiac Association lists "glucose syrup" as safe for us, saying, "the manufacturing process renders glucose syrups gluten-free regardless of the source of the starch."

Thanks for the info :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×