Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Christine0125

Nature Valley Protein Bars

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I'm new to this but as far as I can tell there are no gluten containing ingredients. Can anyone confirm? I'll be travelling this summer and would like some quick snacks. Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What are the ingredients? If it contains oats - then its not gluten-free unless it says " gluten-free oats". Nature Valley has an almond nut bar that says gluten-free on the front of the box.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see gluten ingredients, but I'd go with the Nature Valley Nut Crunch bars that are clearly labeled gluten-free on the package. Larabars and Kind Bars are also good gluten-free choices.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just had one of those on Saturday. I did not get sick! :)

It was a great snack for on the go!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I contacted the company and they said the only gluten free products they make are the Nut Crunch bars, which are labeled gluten free.

I did happen to eat some of the new protein bars, before I contacted the company, and I got sick. I wouldnt risk it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×