No popular authors found.
Ads by Google:

Categories

No categories found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter




Ads by Google:



Follow / Share


  FOLLOW US:
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest RSS Podcast Email  Get Email Alerts

SHARE:

Popular Articles

No popular articles found.
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Gluten-free Easter Candy: Safe and Unsafe List 2015

Celiac.com 03/31/2015 - Here is Celiac.com's list of Gluten-free and Gluten-safe Candy for Easter 2015.

Below the list of SAFE candy, you will find a list of UNSAFE, NON–gluten–free candies, along with a partial list of major candy makers with links to their company websites.

Please keep in mind that this list is not complete, or definitive, and should only be used as a guideline.

Before eating any candy on the list, be sure to read labels, check manufacturer’s information, and gauge your purchases according to your own sensitivity levels, or those of your children.

Check manufacturer websites for official information on any specific products.

For a comprehensive list of gluten-free candy and manufacturers, see Celiac.com’s Gluten-free and Gluten-safe Halloween Candy.

 

Photo: CC--Bisayan LadyA

  • Almond Joy Eggs
  • Andes Creme de Menthe Thins

B

  • Baby Ruth original and fun size
  • Bazooka Big Mix (contains bubble gum, bubble gum filled candy, candy chews, and bubble gum filled lollipops)
  • Bazooka Ring Pops
  • Bazooka Push Pops
  • Bazooka Baby Bottle Pops
  • Bit•O•Honey
  • Big Blow bubblegum
  • Bubbly lollipop and gum
  • Butterfinger bar, original and fun size

C

  • Cadbury Caramel Eggs
  • Cadbury Caramello Bunnies
  • Cadbury Creme Eggs
  • Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Bunny
  • Cadbury Dairy Milk Buttons Chicks
  • Cadbury Easter Egg Trail Pack
  • Cadbury Egg Heads
  • Cadbury hollow milk chocolate egg filled with Cadbury mini-eggs
  • Cadbury Mini Caramel Eggs
  • Cadbury Mini Chocolate Eggs
  • Cadbury Mini Crème Eggs
  • Cadbury Mini Daim Eggs
  • Cadbury Mini Eggs
  • Cadbury Orange Creme Eggs
  • Carousel Bubble Gum Eggs
  • Carousel Easter Egg Surprise Lollipops
  • Charms Blow Pops and Blow Pop Minis
  • Cry Baby Eggs

D

  • Dairy Good Easter bunnies (chocolate flavored, foil-wrapped)
  • Dairy Good Easter eggs (chocolate eggs)
  • Dairy Good Chocolate and White Chocolate Crosses
  • Disney Princess plastic eggs with candy and stickers inside
  • Dove Chocolates
  • Dove Chocolate Eggs
  • Dove Fairy Bunny hollow milk chocolate
  • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, milk chocolate Ingredients
  • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, dark chocolate
  • Dove Truffle Eggs
  • Dubble Bubble Eggs (egg-shaped bubble gum) and Speckled Bubble Gum

E

  • Easter Bunny Egg-head family filled with Power Candy

F

  • Farley’s Kiddie Mix—contains Now & Laters, Jawbreakers, Super Bubble bubble gum, Tootsie Roll Midgees, Sassy Tarts and Smarties
  • Florida Natural Healthy Treats fruit snacks eggs
  • Frankford Marshmallow Chicks and Bunnies

G

  • Gimbal’s candies

H

  • Haribo Gold-Bears
  • Heath milk chocolate English toffee bar and snack size - contains almonds
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bunnies, Springtime Flowers, and Crosses
  • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow egg with candy-coated milk chocolate eggs inside
  • Hershey’s candy-coated milk chocolate eggs
  • Hershey’s Solid Milk Chocolate Speedy Bunny and Princess Bunny
  • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow Bunny
  • Hershey’s milk chocolate eggs
  • Hershey’s Special Dark chocolate eggs
  • Hershey’s Marshmallow Eggs
  • Hershey’s Blisschocolate candy
  • Hershey’s Bliss milk chocolate eggs with a meltaway center
  • Hershey’s Bliss dark chocolate eggs
  • Hershey’s Bliss Hollow Milk Chocolate Bunny
  • Hershey’s Kisses
  • Hershey’s Kisses filled with Caramel
  • Hershey’s Kisses with Almond
  • Hershey's Nuggets (Milk Chocolate, Milk Chocolate with Almonds, Milk Chocolate with Toffee and Almonds, Special Dark, Special Dark with Almonds),
  • Hershey's Skor Toffee Bars
  • Hot Tamales

J

  • Jelly Beans—Top gluten-free brands include:
  • Jelly Belly Jelly Beans
  • Just Born Jelly Beans
  • Just Born Marshmallow Treats 

K

  • Kellogg’s Spongebob Squarepants fruit flavored snacks
  • Kinder Surprise Eggs

L

  • Lemon Delight; Lime Delight; Mystery Flavored Marshmallow Chicks; Orange Delight; Party Cake; Sour Watermelon; and Sweet Lemonade Flavored Marshmallow Chicks
    Lifesaver hard candies—Original and Pastels
  • Lifesaver Eggsortment (including jellybeans, gummies and pops)
  • Lifesaver Gummies—Original, and Bunnies and Eggs

M

  • Melster Chocolate Flavored Marshmallow Bunnies
  • M&M’s—Original, Peanut, Speck-tacular Eggs, and Bunny Mix
  • M&M’s Easter Pastel Colored Coconut M&M’s
  • Mike and Ike Berry Blast
  • Mike & Ike Jelly Beans
  • Mike and Ike Lemonade Blends
  • Mike and Ike Original
  • Mike and Ike Zours
  • Mounds Eggs

N

  • Nestle’s Nest Eggs (EXCEPT Crunch Nest Eggs)
  • Nestle’s milk chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s creamy caramel Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger Creme Eggs

P

  • Palmer Holiday Candy
  • Palmer’s Bunny Bites foil-wrapped eggs—all flavors
  • Palmer’s Baby Binks hollow milk chocolate bunny
  • Palmer’s Bunnyettes (milk chocolate)
  • Palmer’s Butter Cream Flavored eggs
  • Palmer’s Carrot Patch Pete
  • Palmer’s Fudge Filled Big Ears
  • Palmer’s Hollow Bunnies
  • Palmer’s Little Beauty milk chocolate bunny
  • Palmer’s Milk Chocolate Flavored and premium milk chocolate eggs
  • Palmer’s Peanut Butter Filled chocolate eggs
  • Palmer Poppin’ Rockin’ Egg (hollow egg filled with Pop Rocks)
  • Palmer’s Soft Caramel Cups
  • Palmer’s Super Sports Balls
  • Peeps Chocolate Dipped Marshmallow Chicks
  • Peeps Chocolate Mousse Flavored Marshmallow Chicks
  • Peeps Chocolate Covered Marshmallow Chicks
  • Peeps Chocolate Mousse Flavored Marshmallow Bunnies
  • Peeps Decorated Marshmallow Eggs
  • Peeps Large Marshmallow Bunny
  • Peeps Marshmallow Bunnies—Yellow, lavender, pink, orange, green, blue, and white
  • Peeps Mystery Flavored Marshmallow Bunnies
  • Peeps Original Marshmallow Chicks—Yellow, white, orange, green, pink, blue, and lavender
  • Peeps Flavored Chicks, including:Blue Raspberry; Bubble Gum;
  • Peeps milk chocolate covered marshmallow
  • PEZ candy
  • Pixy Stix Green Grass (Wonka)
  • Giant Pixy Stix (Wonka)
  • Pop Rocks in plastic egg

PLASTIC EGGS WITH ASSORTED CANDY

Ads by Google:

  • Bee Flowers and Fairies Egg Hunt (contains Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bee Sport Ball Eggs (contains Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bee Noah’s Ark Easter Egg Hunt (contains Smarties, Super Bubble bubble gum, Taffy Werks, Jelly Bean Werks, and Lemonheads)
  • Bug Collector Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Peace and Love Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Dress Up Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Farm Friends Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Game Time Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Glow in the Dark Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Mmmm…Cupcakes Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Red Hots, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Nighttime Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Outdoor Adventure Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Pet Shop Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Rainforest Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)
  • Speedster Cars Candy Filled Egg Hunt (contains Ferrara Pan jellybeans, Tropical Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Chewy Lemonhead and Friends, Jaw Busters)

R

  • Reese’s Peanut ButterChocolate candy
  • Reese’s Easter Assortment Eggs (including peanut butter eggs, white peanut butter eggs, and miniatures)—EXCEPT the foil-wrapped mini eggs, which contain gluten
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup miniatures
  • Reese’s Pieces Pastel Eggs
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs—large and small size, EXCEPT the foil-wrapped mini eggs, which contain gluten
  • Reese’s Reester Bunny—large size only! Mini-sized unsafe
  • Ring pops
  • Russel Stover Pectin Jelly Beans 

S

  • See’s Candies—See’s candies do not contain gluten
  • Sixlets
  • Skittles eggs and fun-size
  • Smarties candy rolls
  • Snickers mini’s
  • Sour Patch Bunnies
  • Spree Jelly Beans—Cherry, Lemon and Green Apple
  • Surf Sweets Jelly Beans
  • Starburst fruit chews—All Original and Easter-themed Starburst candy, including jelly beans and special Easter candy packages
  • Starburst Jellybeans—original, tropical, and red fruits
  • Swedish Fish Eggs soft and chewy candy
  • Sunny Seed Drops chocolate covered sunflower seeds

T

  • Teenee Beanee Jelly Beans—including Americana Medley, Country Retreat, and Island Breeze flavored packages
  • Easter-themed Tootsie Roll candy, including Dubble Bubble Easter egg-shaped bubble gum, Tootsie Pops, Charms Blow Pops and Charms Candy Carnival products

W

  • Wonka Giant Chewy Nerds Jelly Beans
  • Wonka Everlasting Gobstopper Eggbreakers
  • Wonka Fun Dip
  • Wonka Giant Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Hoppin’ Nerds
  • Wonka Runts Freckled Eggs
  • Wonka Egg Hunt with a Golden Egg (contains Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Zero Gravity (contains Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Hard 2 Find (contains Nerds, Runts, and SweeTarts)

Y

  • York Peppermint Patties

Z

  • Zachary real chocolate Marshmallow Eggs
  • Zachary solid milk chocolate Bunnies
  • Zipperz Lollipops

WARNING! THESE UNSAFE CANDIES CONTAIN OR MAY CONTAIN GLUTEN:

A

AIRHEADS

  • Airheads Candies are “Manufactured in a facility that processes wheat flour.”
  • Airheads Xtremes Rolls contains wheat flour

ANNABELLE’S

  • Abba Zabba—Contains: peanuts, soybean oil and soy lecithin, wheat/gluten
  • Big Hunk—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Look—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Rocky Road, Rocky Road Mint, Rocky Road Dark—Contain wheat/gluten
  • U-No—Contains wheat/gluten

AMERICAN LICORICE CO.

  • Sour Punch Sticks, Twists, Bits, Bites, Straws—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Red Vines—all varieties contain wheat/gluten, including Black, Natural and Fruit Vines

B

BRACH'S

  • All Brach's candy should be considered NOT gluten–free! Please be careful, as I have seen Brach's candies included on gluten-free safe lists!

C

  • Child’s Play Easter Mix—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Chick Feed sunflower seeds “May contain wheat, peanuts, and tree nuts.”

F

  • Ferrero Rocher candy—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Frankford Cookies and Creme Eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Frankford Crispy Eggs (milk chocolate flavored)—Contains wheat/gluten, and made in a facility that uses peanuts and wheat.
  • Frankford solid milk chocolate bunny—Made in a facility that uses peanuts and wheat

H

HARIBO

  • Black Licorice Wheels
  • Brixx
  • Fruity Pasta
  • Konfekt and Pontefract Cakes
  • Red Licorice Wheels
  • Sour S’ghetti

HERSHEY

  • Hershey’s miniatures—Label states: “May contain wheat.”
  • Hershey’s Cookies ‘n’ Creme egg—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Hershey’s Bliss (Milk Chocolate, Milk Chocolate with Almonds, Milk Chocolate with Meltaway Center, White Chocolate with Meltaway Center, Milk Chocolate with Raspberry Meltaway Center, Dark Chocolate) – No gluten ingredients, but not on Hershey’s official gluten-free list
  • Hershey's Good & Plenty
  • Hershey’s Mr. Goodbar fun size

K

  • Kit Kat Bunny Ears and Kit Kat minis—Contains wheat/gluten

L

  • Lindt Chocolate — Lindt US website states that they “cannot guarantee that Lindt chocolate is gluten free.”

M

  • Mayfair Kid’s Play basket stuffers (including Fuit Chews, Teaberry Gumballs, Spout Bubble Log, Atomic Fireballs, Super Bubble bubble gum, Easter Pops, Jawbreakers, Airheads, Lemonhead, and Smarties—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Mighty Malts Speckled Malted Milk Eggs —Contains wheat/gluten
  • Milky Way minis—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Milky Way Bunnies—Contains wheat/gluten

N

NESTLE

  • Butterfinger Crisp or Butterfinger Stixx—Contain wheat/gluten
  • Crunch—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Nestle Butterfinger Egg with pieces in chocolate—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Nestle Crunch Nest Eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Hundred Grand Bar—Contains wheat/gluten

P

  • PAAS eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Double Crisp chocolate candy (including Bunnies, Bunnyettes, Pops, Chick a Dees, Bunny Munny and Eggs)—Contain wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Lil’ Crispy chocolate bunny—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s My Little Bunny—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Cookies ‘n Creme Eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Crispy Peanut Butter flavored eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Eggbert Double Crisp—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Palmer’s Quax hollow milk flavored candy duck (“The Yummy Ducky”)
  • Peter Rabbit real milk chocolate bunny—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Peter Rabbit hollow milk chocolate bunny—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat

R

  • Reese’s milk chocolate and peanut butter eggs (mini eggs foil-wrapped individually)—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Reese’s mini-Reester Bunnies—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Russell Stover chocolate candy—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat

S

  • Snickers Eggs—Label states: May contain tree nuts, egg, and wheat.
  • Snickers Creme Sports Eggs—Label states: May contain tree nuts, egg, and wheat.
  • SpongeBob Squarepants Eggs plastic egg with sour candy and stickers—Made in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • SpongeBob Squarepants gummy Krabby Patties—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • SweetTart Gummy Bunnies (Wonka)—Contains wheat/gluten

T

  • Trolli Gummi Bunnies—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Twix—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Twizzlerscandy—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Twizzlers Tweeters—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Twizzlers Rainbow Twists—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Twizzlers Strawberry Mini Bars—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Twizted Strawberry Blast pull-n-peel candy—Contains wheat/gluten

W

  • Whitman’s Sampler—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Whoppers Robin Eggs, including mini-Robbin Eggs—Contains wheat/gluten
  • Wonka’s Eggs—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Wonka Easter Nerds Rope—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Wonka Mix-Ups (including SweeTart chews, Laffy Taffy, SweeTarts, and Nerds)—Made in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts and wheat
  • Wonka Oompas and the Wonka Bar are NOT gluten–free.

CANDY MANUFACTURERS

Here is a partial list of major candy manufacturers and how to contact them:

  • Adams & Brooks – 213-749-3226
  • American Licorice Co. – 866-442-2783
  • BEE International – 619-710-1800
  • Ferrara Candy Company – 888-247-9855
  • Ferrero Rocher – 732-764-9300
  • FLIX – 847-647-1370
  • Gimbal’s Fine Candies – 888-841-9373
  • Goetze’s Candy Company – 410-342-2010
  • Hershey's – 800–468–1714. Here's a link to Hershey's official gluten-free list.
  • Impact Confections – 303-626-2222
  • Jelly Belly – 800–522–3267
  • Just Born – 888–645–3453. Here's a link to Just Born Gluten-free FAQs
  • Kraft Foods – 877-535-5666
  • Mars Chocolate – 800–627–7852
  • Necco – 781–485–4800
  • Nestle USA – 800–225–2270
  • Palmer – 610 372-8971
  • Pearson's – 800–328–6507
  • PEZ – 203.795.0531
  • Pop Rocks – 770-399-1776
  • Tootsie Roll – 773–838–3400

Additional information and lists of gluten-free safe and unsafe candies can be found at:

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).





Spread The Word







Related Articles



5 Responses:

 
Sr. Bernadette
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
06 Apr 2015 5:56:38 AM PDT
Great List! Very helpful!! Thanks!

 
Wendy
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
07 Apr 2015 12:39:38 PM PDT
I always have concerns about the candies I eat even if it says no wheat products. Am also allergic to all fruit and fruit juices. See's candies is a special treat that my father will buy for us very, very occasionally and am glad to see it is gluten-free. Going to keep this list in the car.

 
Curt
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
07 Apr 2015 12:49:09 PM PDT
Most Lindt Chocolate states on the label that it contains malt or malt flavoring....made from Barley.....therefor not gluten free, Right?

 
Kris
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
09 Apr 2015 7:02:26 AM PDT
Thank you for the update!!

 
Christine Shanks
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfullratingfull Unrated
said this on
15 Feb 2017 4:42:08 PM PDT
Here is the response I got from Ferrara about Brach’s Black Jelly Bird Eggs:rnrnThank you for contacting Ferrara Candy Company regarding Brach´s® Black Jelly Bird Eggs. Hearing from our consumers better enables us to continue to provide quality products and services. Consumer feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to respond.rnrnFerrara products contain only Corn Gluten. The following Ferrara products contain no wheat, rye, barley or oats. Here is a list of candies you can enjoy:rnrnAtomic Fireballs rnAll Gummies (Black Forest, Ferrara, Sathers, Trolli) rnAll Jellies (Gum Drops, Orange Slices, etc) rnBob´s Sweet Stripes rnBoston Baked Beans (contains peanuts)rnBrach´s Wild ´N Fruity Gummi Worms rnBrach´s Candy Corn - All Varieties rnBrach’s Chocolates - Peanut Caramel Clusters, Stars, Chocolate Covered Raisins, Double Dipped Peanuts, Peanut Clusters (they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)rnBrach’s Cinnamon DisksrnBrach´s Cinnamon Imperials (They are processed in a facility that processes wheat)rnBrach´s Conversation HeartsrnBrach´s Jelly Bean Nougats (they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)rnBrach´s Lemon Drops (Kosher) rnBrach´s Halloween Mellowcremes - All Varieties (They are processed in a facility that processes wheat)rnCandy Canes (Bob´s, Brach´s, Lemonhead & Friends, Red Hots) Allergen FreernCherry Sours rnFruit Snacks (Ferrara, Black Forest, Trolli) rnGumballs rnJawbreakers / Jawbusters rnJelly Beans rnJuju´s rnJujy´s rnLemonheadsrnLemonheads & Friends Conversation HeartsrnTropical Chewy Lemonhead rnChewy Lemonhead & Friends rnBerry Chewy Lemonhead rnCherryhead rnGrapehead rnNow & LaterrnRed Hot´srnrnThank you for contacting Ferrara Candy Company with your request for information on our allergens.




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:

All Activity
Celiac.com Celiac Disease & Gluten-Free Diet Forum - All Activity

I believe the talk around this forum is that cheerios are not gluten free enough for people with celiac at this time. I don't know if anything has changed on that and when their lawyer calls me I'll quickly delete this. haha

Could be we generally say get off of dairy for a few months when going gluten free. The part of the intestines that produce the enzymes, and help break down dairy are associated with the tips of the villi, which are the most damaged if not gone in celiacs. THIS is why most of us end up with a lactose intolerance early on. And most can introduce it later after healing. As to her symptoms with it there was a bunch of research about dairy permeated the gut and causing neurological issues in a autism study I was looking at years ago. And there have been other studies about damaged intestines and how the hormones in milk can easier effect ones body. Personally I also have a huge grudge against dairy on a personal level as it is not natural to suck on a cows tits and drink the stuff, nor your dogs, nor a rabbits......I mean come on even Human Breast milk you would find odd to drink as an adult right? Back in the past dairy was a great way to get calories and fats when there was famine, etc around I mean it is meant to make a calf grow into a 500+lb cow. But on a genetic and hormonal level it is not really for human consumption and now days the whole corporate BS propaganda push and dairy farms shove that oh its healthy stuff down your throat. There are plenty of dairy free options for everything feel free to message me if you need help finding anything I have been dairy free for over a decade.

The full celiac panel checks TTG IGA and IGG, DGP IGA and IGG, IGA, EMA as Jmg stated above. Your test included TTG IGA and IGA. If your IGA was low, a low on TTG IGA would be inconclusive. But your IGA is fine. A high on any one test is a positive for celiac and should lead to an endoscopy for confirmation. So I'd get tested for TTG IGG, DGP IGA and IGG and EMA since there are symptoms. Warning I'm not a doc.

I did a gluten challenge for my endoscopy and requested a second blood test after my follow up with the consultant. I never did see those results but my GP said no celiac was indicated: Which left me gluten free for life, that wasn't an option after the challenge, but with a less satisfactory diagnosis, one by omission rather than the definitive 'you're celiac' one I was expecting. Yes! I have been 'properly' glutened on a couple of occasions but on several more I've detected a change or a reaction based on what could only have been trace amounts. NCGS is as yet poorly understood but patients tend to have more neuro symptoms than digestive. That's definitely been my experience, although it was only after going gluten free that I realised quite how many digestive symptoms I had just been living with as 'normal'. Close friends and family get the full explanation. 'I have an auto immune disease similar to 'coeliac etc.' If they stay awake long enough I'll tell them about the less than perfect testing process I went through or the Columbia Med research and the possibility of a blood test soon. They can see the difference between me on gluten and off it so they understand its not all in my head* If I'm ordering food in a restauarant or asking questions about food prep etc I will often just self declare as coeliac - people are aware of that and understand those requests are medical rather than fad diet based. I don't have any problem doing this, I'm not going to claim that and then cheat on dessert for instance and to be honest I expect once the research is complete the two conditions may wind up alongside others as different faces of the same coin. In the meantime I safeguard my health and avoid getting into a detailed conversation about genuine gluten sensitivity versus faux hipster posturing! *apart from the bits which are in my head

I originally had it on my face and scalp. (22 years ago) First biopsy with dermatologist came back as folliculitis. Then when I had a new outbreak on my upper back, she was able to remove a nice clean blister and we got the diagnosis of DH. She started me on Dapsone (100mg/day) and gluten free diet. Now I take 25-50 mg/day. My understanding at the time was that DH was the skin version of Celiac. Did a lot of research on my own. I met Dr. Peter Green at a Gluten free Vendors Fair and he said that a diagnosis of DH IS a diagnosis of Celiac, even if no other symptoms. So I stay gluten-free