Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

While we're on it, what about their ice cream? Specifically, does anyone have casein sensitivity react to it? They only advertise as lactose free.

Why would it have cow milk in it? Is that an ingredient? I can't imagine a soy milk would add cow milk but I don't drink them, so I haven't really checked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I read the ingredients for one of their favors on their website. No milk. No gluten. Maybe you are intolerant to soy? I am a soy drinker (Silk brand) and am thankful that I can drink it. I am allergic to milk proteins and nuts and intolerant to coconut milk. The SO Good frozen desserts are gluten free and do not contain milk.

I suggest googling a list of all gluten ingredients to look for and to keep it with you until you have it memorized. Makes for easier shopping. Same for anything coming from a cow......whey, casein, lactose......

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, my first post here :)

 

I don't react well to So Good soy milk either so I decided to try a few different brands. I don't know if it's because of the way they process their soy or the added ingredients, but my body reaction was vastly different from one brand to another. The one I ended up choosing has a very mild taste and I have had no reaction for over 3-4 years with it. Moreover, they've recently released a soy for coffee and the Barista Blend, which makes my morning decaf tea sublime!

 

Might worth a try to check different products available at your local store? If you react to all of them, chances are you do not tolerate soy or one of the ingredient found in each of them.

 

Best of luck!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, my first post here :)

 

I don't react well to So Good soy milk either so I decided to try a few different brands. I don't know if it's because of the way they process their soy or the added ingredients, but my body reaction was vastly different from one brand to another. The one I ended up choosing has a very mild taste and I have had no reaction for over 3-4 years with it. Moreover, they've recently released a soy for coffee and the Barista Blend, which makes my morning decaf tea sublime!

 

Might worth a try to check different products available at your local store? If you react to all of them, chances are you do not tolerate soy or one of the ingredient found in each of them.

 

Best of luck!

Great suggestion!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...