Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):


  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.

    💬

    • Sign In
    • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

8 hours ago, Lainie C. said:

If you are eating tacos the cheese may contain gluten. When shredded the cheese is then powdered with wheat to keep the cheese from sticking.

That’s some strange thing that keeps getting passed around.  The purpose of the “ powder” is to keep the cheese from clumping.  Wheat flour would not do that.  When it is damp, it is glue like.  


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0