This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Help? What Is Wrong With Me?

bentleysmom

bentleysmom Newbie

Hi my name is Lisa and I just celebrated my 42nd birthday on Jan.16. I have been stuggling with something in my body for about 15 years. I just recentley been informed about celiac disease.(please forgive my spelling)

Let me just start off by saying that about 3 years ago I was diagnosed with a chronic disease called Fibromyaligia. I have read some postings that some of you suffer from this.

My systoms are practically the same thing some of you suffer from. Fatigue, muscle/ joint pain.no ambition for anything, I have to physically make myself do things only becase I know other people rely on me for those things. ( I wish they didn't)

I would just like to know. What is wrong with me. I have a friend that was self diagnosed with Celiac Disease. She changed her diet and feels wonderful. Some days I don't hurt. Other days I just wish I could stay in a dark room and not even get out of bed. I just want a life. Other symtoms are headaches, shakey feelings.nervous stomach/ IBS/ nausea/ just basically awful feelings of selfworth. Im desperate for some kind of help,and why hasn't my doctor told me of this. Why did I have to ask him if I had Celiac Disease.

Ive basically over a period of 3 years just settled on that I did have Fibro that I did't question anything else.

I am looking forward to some quidance and support. I am at my wits end. I just want to feel better,be happy,and for my doctor not to say. Lets try this medicine maybe what you are taking isn't working proper.