This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Wow Disney Is Great!

lisaemu

lisaemu Contributor

I've gone to Disneyworld dozens of times (my brother works for them), and am going in 3 weeks. Im nervous because this is my first time going since having to be gluten free. I've heard great reviews of how accomodating they are, and I called them today and wow! The lady was really helpful and knowledable (she even mentioned cross contaimination issues) and she sent me an email with a lot of helpful stuff. If anyone needs the number or is interested in their response, let me know. Ill report back on how the vacation goes in a few weeks! :)

• 4 weeks later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Katie O'Rourke Rookie
I've gone to Disneyworld dozens of times (my brother works for them), and am going in 3 weeks. Im nervous because this is my first time going since having to be gluten free. I've heard great reviews of how accomodating they are, and I called them today and wow! The lady was really helpful and knowledable (she even mentioned cross contaimination issues) and she sent me an email with a lot of helpful stuff. If anyone needs the number or is interested in their response, let me know. Ill report back on how the vacation goes in a few weeks! :)