Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I thought it was always gluten-derived. How am I supposed to know when it's ok? Do I have to call every time I see it on a label?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest j_mommy

I call when I see it on a label unless it's from a company we know to always label well. Of course they are supposes to label if it's wheat, but that leaves barley, rye and oats. Not sure if carmel color would even be made from those!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I call when I see it on a label unless it's from a company we know to always label well. Of course they are supposes to label if it's wheat, but that leaves barley, rye and oats. Not sure if carmel color would even be made from those!!!

Your right it can be made from all those but it can also be made from good old sugar and starches like tapioca. Hopefully some day we will see carmel coloring (from -----) on a regular basis. If we call the companies and ask often enough it will hurry that process along. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...