This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Very New To This And Using My Bread Machine

Virgie

Virgie Apprentice

Hi! I am pretty new to this (about a month in) and just got my bread machine today. I immediately had to bake some gluten-free bread to see if it tasted better than some of the breads that I have been buying. Well I used Bob's Red Mill gluten-free bread mix and it raised good and looked good but when I took it out of the machine the sides caved in :( . Also it was just a little slightly doughy in one spot when I cut it. What did I do wrong??? It tasted pretty good and the one end that my daughter cut off because it looked weird I used to make croutons and they taste really good.

So what should I be doing different? Oh my bread machine is a Breadman Pro and has a gluten free cycle if that makes any difference.

Please help and if you have any other tips I would love to hear them.

Thanks. :)

Virginia

son 18 Ulcerative Colitis and Eosinophilic Esophogitis and daughter 13 dx with Celiac 9/2007

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Ridgewalker Contributor

I just had this happen to a gluten-free loaf I recently made in my bread machine as well. This particularly aggravated me, because I'd made other gluten-free recipes in this machine successfully. I think it simply didn't bake long enough, but I'm not sure. Hopefully someone will chime in with the answer.

-Sarah

Susanna Newbie