Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kicannon

Cross Contamination Help

I am fairly new to this world. I was diagnosed in November 07, and have had an interesting transition. After being gluten free for 2 months I felt 110% better. Even though I only felt maybe 65% healthy all together. But I seem to be having trouble with what I can only imagine as cross contamination. My reactions tend to be more in my head. I do have stomach issues, but my face gets burning hot, my mind becomes extremely foggy, I have trouble speaking, my memory goes to sh*t, and so on. My household is completely gluten free or so I thought. I have replaced the majority of my kitchenware trying to rid anything still containing gluten. But I feel like I have been at this stage without further improvement for about 2 months now. I feel like I have gluten in my system at times. Is it because my body is still flushing out the gluten? I notice I feel iffy if I eat something that is harder to digest. I get small symptoms like before. I'm just concerned there is something that I'm missing in terms of cross contamination or something that I'm eating (but I am so careful about that). I need help! How did you all overcome this and get yourself back to 100% health? Thank you in advance for any and all responses.

Kiel

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I do have stomach issues, but my face gets burning hot, my mind becomes extremely foggy, I have trouble speaking, my memory goes to sh*t, and so on.

Have you looked into other causes of flushing such as my favorite under-diagnosed one here:

http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/carcinoid-syndrome/DS00690

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/000347.htm

its not one disease per customer, you can have celiac and something else too. Cheerful thought. Not :(