This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Excited To Be Here - Looking For Support

FoxersArtist

FoxersArtist Contributor

Hello everyone!

I am new here and this is my first time posting. Forgive me if the title of my post sounds too up-beat but let me explain why I am "excited."

I am a 24 yr old female and my whole life has been filled with health issues. I have had GI problems since I can remember and being in a lot of pain has always been normal for me. During and after 2 pregnancies in the past 3 years my health took a major dive. It seemed that every other thing I ate was causing me to run to the bathroom, aches and pains increased to unbareable levels, and finally I started having loads of neurological symptoms including gait issues, fainting spells, numbness, swelling & turning purple, headaches. I was so fatigued that I could hardly do even the smallest activity without feeling totally zoned out afterword. Even fun activities like going out to dinner with friends was so draining that I felt miserable and disconnected. I was sure that I was dying or that I had some horrible, rare disease that would leave me wheelchair bound by the end of the year or worse.