Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

IMWalt

Contamination Maybe?

I'm fairly new to the gluten-free world, and doing well so far. However, last night I got home and my son was eating Tostitos bite size corn chips and salsa. I looked at the ingredients for both, and had some. Today, I had the big "D" twice, so I figure I must have gotten some gluten. The Tostitosd web site lists these chips as gluten-free. I suppose it could have been th salsa, but I eat the same salsa on eggs with no problem.

Anybody have experience with these chips?

Thanks

Walt

Daughter diagnosed via positve blood work 09/2005 - she had negative biopsy

Sister Dx via bloodwork

Nephew has daughter with celiac disease Dx'd at age 6 months

Me - negative blood and biopsy, but HUGE dietary response. No question in my mind.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I'm fairly new to the gluten-free world, and doing well so far. However, last night I got home and my son was eating Tostitos bite size corn chips and salsa. I looked at the ingredients for both, and had some. Today, I had the big "D" twice, so I figure I must have gotten some gluten. The Tostitosd web site lists these chips as gluten-free. I suppose it could have been th salsa, but I eat the same salsa on eggs with no problem.

Thanks

Walt

Did you have any dairy products since last night? I noticed during the first several months of my healing after going gluten free that I would get D whenever I would eat cheese. That still happens now, whenever I am accidentally glutened, but not when I haven't been.

Gluten-free since April 2007.

Also dealing with Fibromyalgia, Depression, PCOS, PMDD, and Menopause, but otherwise extremely healthy. :)

Found out I have Adult ADD in January 2009.

Thanks

Walt

Hi Walt