Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Ahorsesoul

Eggnog For The Holidays

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Silk Nog, yum!

they make a pumpkin latte too. double yum!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Heard from the cows at Kemps.

HPHOOD CR Consumer Relations (Call# 233981)Monday, November 16, 2009 1:23 PMFrom: "Vicki Mitzel" <Vicki.Mitzel@kemps.com>D

Dear Consumer,

Thank you for your interest in Kemps holiday egg nogs.

All Kemps products are gluten-free unless they contain a bakery item (things like cookies, cake, brownies, Graham crackers and pie pieces.) The modified food starch in all Kemps products is cornstarch. The only exception is Kemps frozen yogurt, in which the modified food starch is tapioca, which is also gluten-free.

If you need to review or share this information, it also appears at www.kemps.com under the headings "ask the cows"/browse FAQ"/lactose intolerance and allergies"/"which kemps products are gluten-free?"

We appreciate your interest in Kemps products and thank you for your inquiry.

Sincerely,

Vicki Mitzel

CONSUMER RELA/CUST SATISF REP

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rice Nog

Hain-Celestial Ref. #: 1971457 Friday, November 20, 2009 11:54 AM

From: "consumerrelations@hain-celestial.com" consumerrelations@hain-celestial.com

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding our Rice Nog. We strive to maintain the highest quality products and appreciate your patronage.

We consider gluten to be in the following, barley, bulgur, couscous, durum, graham flour, kamut, malt , rye, semolina, spelt, triticale and any other types of wheat. We do not consider any oat products to be gluten free due to the fact that studies are needed to determine the long- term safety of oat consumption. The issue of cross contamination with oat and wheat remains a concern in North America.

This product is tested to be Gluten Free. There should be an upside down red triangle on the front of the package that reads "Gluten Free" as well.

Thank you for your continued support. If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-434-4246, Monday through Friday from 7AM - 5PM Mountain Time.

Sincerely,

Jessica

Consumer Relations Representative

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From Prairie Farms:

We do have a gluten free list. I have attached it. If you need anything else, please feel free to ask.

(See attached file: GlutenFreeList.doc)

Thank you for being a Prairie Farms consumer.

Sherri Boehm

Prairie Farms Dairy

1100 Broadway Street

Carlinville, IL 62626

217-854-2547

And on that attached list:

Eggnog, Holiday (Boiled) Custard and Holiday Nog

Chocolate Mint, Pumpkin Spice, Cookies & Cream, Irish Cr

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I drink Silk Nog - half the calories of regular Egg Nog. When I'm wanting to be naughty, I'll drink Horizon's Egg Nog.

Good stuff!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I love eggnog. I do think it's now made too thick so I do thin it with milk or COFFEE. It's great in coffee. Ok, I'm on the way to the store. I've been putting off getting eggnog because I will drink it all in a short time. I'll just put on some coffee to brew while I run to Wal-mart.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×