Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

nyctexangal

Probiotic?

Hi Everyone!

I'm a Celiac and I'm currently soy, gluten, dairy, egg, oil, and egg free...and looking for a probiotic- lol. =) Anyone, with these issues, have one that you would suggest? Thanks so much! I really appreciate it!

Daignosed Celiac -Feb 2010

Gluten Free

Dairy Free

Legume Free

Egg Free

Oil Free

Soy Free

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi Everyone!

I'm a Celiac and I'm currently soy, gluten, dairy, egg, oil, and egg free...and looking for a probiotic- lol. =) Anyone, with these issues, have one that you would suggest? Thanks so much! I really appreciate it!

I've been using Digest Gold with Probiotics. I'm very sensitive to gluten and I've had no issues with it. I'm still learning about probiotics, so I'll be interested in seeing what others here have to say.

Also, for anyone who hasn't seen it, there is an article here about the latest research in probiotics: https://www.celiac.com/articles/22105/1/Major-Breakthrough-Prebiotics-and-Probiotics-Can-Reduce-Inflammation-and-Reduce-Symptoms-of-Celiac-Disease/Page1.html

Gluten Intolerant with double HLA-DQ6. Pre-diagnosis: Weight gain, swelling, diarrhea, mouth sores, back pain, body aches, fatigue, muscle weakness, BRAIN FOG, runny nose, recurrent sinus infections, bruising, low white cell count (whole life), and more. My feet were so bad, I could hardly walk. Toward the end: Chronic Vit. D deficiency (almost no D in my body despite a quality multi-vit. each day).

There is hope! Gluten-free since Sept. '09, and I have my life back - I feel better than in many, many years!

Favorite quotation: "You must do the thing you think you cannot do." - Eleanor Roosevelt