Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

heliotrope42

Cigars Have Gluten!

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I have contacted many and received these three responses by email. 

 

Alec Bradley:

Subject: RE: Gregory has sent a Message

Date: Tue, 24 Jun 2014 21:25:53 +0000



Hi Gregory,

We do not use any wheat at all.  Go ahead and enjoy some fine Alec Bradley cigars!

All my best,

Michael

 

I reconfirmed the fact that there was no gluten in the paste and he said you are correct. 

 

Cigar world: 

Type: Technical 

Best time to contact back: 


Hello, Im writing this email in regards to the ingredients
of the glue that you use to roll their cigars. Due to my
Celiac I cannot have wheat and I know industry standard is
using vegetable gum (wheat bases) to roll cigars. I was
curious to know if you use vegetable gum or maybe something
gluten free such as fruit pectin? Luckily a few other places
such as Alec Bradley are gluten free and I'm hoping maybe
yours will be too! Thank you for your time, Gregory

 

Reply....

 

Gregory,

There is no glue used to roll our cigars and technically are gluten free in that respect. All of our cigars are hand-rolled and aged naturally.

Thank you,
Webmaster

 

My Father cigars:

 

Good morning thank you for writing to us! 

I am not sure what the ingredients are in the substance we use on our cigars
but I believe it's called bermocoll. 

Regards,

Massiel 
Customer Service and Sales Department
My Father Cigars, Inc.
1890 NW 96 Ave, Doral, FL 33172
Ph: (305) 468 9501    Fx: (305) 468-9535   Toll Free: 1 877 285 1160
customerservice@myfathercigars.com
www.myfathercigars.com

 

 

 

I have received numerous ones that say they are not gluten free.. So I feel confident that these ones are good to go. 

 

Greg 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for posting the corporate responses... those are going to be very helpful for people in the future.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Daphne do said:

So just to spell it out for me please Swisher sweets blunt wraps are gluten free ? 

All the info in this thread is several years old. Might want to check with the manufacturer 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...