Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
jazzbaby

Cross Contamination?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

does any one eat products that say, gluten free, but then also say produced in a facility that uses wheat. i bought Dr. pragers fish patty's, right on the front, it says gluten free (they are sold also on Gluten free mall)

when i emailed the company this was their response.

Hi Mary Lou: Thank you for writing. I am very sorry that you do not think you can eat Dr. Praeger

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I got a response like that, I'd eat the product.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

does any one eat products that say, gluten free, but then also say produced in a facility that uses wheat. i bought Dr. pragers fish patty's, right on the front, it says gluten free (they are sold also on Gluten free mall)

when i emailed the company this was their response.

Hi Mary Lou: Thank you for writing. I am very sorry that you do not think you can eat Dr. Praeger

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The warning is there for celiacs like me who are sensitive to extremely low levels of gluten. I am happy when companies are conscientious enough to put such labels on their packaging. I would not eat them. Not all celiacs are the same in how much trace gluten they can handle without noticing symptoms.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would eat the product. I don't believe I'm particularly sensitive and tend to believe companies put that on their products to cover their own bums versus warn us that there's a good chance we'll get CC'd.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would eat that. The ones I stay away from are the ones that say they are produced on the same equipment.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i still have not eaten the fish.

for those who think Dr. pragers did a good job in their description, i had to e mail them to get that response, that was not an the pkg. the front of the box says gluten free, the back of the box, says manufactured in a facility that uses wheat.,if it wouldn't have said "gluten free", in big blue letters, on the front, i wouldn't have purchased it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×