This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Making Safe Gluten Free List For Preschool

andrea2

andrea2 Newbie

Hi Everyone. My daughter is getting ready to start preschool and I am trying to put together a list of gluten free items and ingredients. Does anyone have any on here that are current? I am new to this because this is the first time she is going to school. I am a little nervous about it because we do pretty good at home and am worried that she will have problems when she goes to school. Any advice anyone could give me would be greatly appreciated. I am also trying to compose a letter to other parents asking them to inform when they are planning on bringing birthday treats in so I can make something that my daughter could have. This is just frustrating because I am afraid I am forgetting something. Also we live in the south and people do not know what gluten is here and they don't understand Celiac disease either.I know some of you have been going through with school packs for years. Please help! :-)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

climbmtwhitney Apprentice