Rate this topic

So I just got the results of my biopsy. The doctor said the EGD had mucosal atrophy and blunted villi but the pathology came back negative for h pylori and celiac disease. I am very confused though, I respond very well to a gluten free diet, my tummy troubles pretty much disappeared and I had so much more energy. I have been thinking about could this possibly be another food allergy, but while I was eating gluten free, I would regularly consume lactose, soy and corn. My allergist said I am allergic to corn but since I don't have a reaction don't worry about it. I don't know what to think. Should I go ahead and diagnose myself? I work as a nurse and have asked multiple doctors and they said the blunted villi and response to the diet means celiac and don't listen to the blood or biopsy results because blunted villi is never normal. Any ideas?

So I just got the results of my biopsy. The doctor said the EGD had mucosal atrophy and blunted villi but the pathology came back negative for h pylori and celiac disease. I am very confused though, I respond very well to a gluten free diet, my tummy troubles pretty much disappeared and I had so much more energy. I have been thinking about could this possibly be another food allergy, but while I was eating gluten free, I would regularly consume lactose, soy and corn. My allergist said I am allergic to corn but since I don't have a reaction don't worry about it. I don't know what to think. Should I go ahead and diagnose myself? I work as a nurse and have asked multiple doctors and they said the blunted villi and response to the diet means celiac and don't listen to the blood or biopsy results because blunted villi is never normal. Any ideas?