Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Karla01

Turkey

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Help.....My son was given a free turkey from his employer, I am trying to find out if it is gluten free. It is a Amish Valley turkey, it states it has flavoring added. I tried calling distributer they asked me what gluten was, I can't find them online, does anyone know? Thank you Karla

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just googled this and got their website:

Catulloprimemeats.com there is an email and phone number to call with questions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Call the company to be sure, but in 10 years I have yet to find a turkey that isn't gluten-free, unless it's been pre-stuffed. The "flavoring" is most likely turkey flavor, possibly rosemary.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Call the company to be sure, but in 10 years I have yet to find a turkey that isn't gluten-free, unless it's been pre-stuffed. The "flavoring" is most likely turkey flavor, possibly rosemary.

richard

Thank you everyone, I contacted the distributer and they gave me the name of the company Jennie-O. I called them and they verified that the turkey is gluten free, I was concerned because it said it was flavor enhanced with broth and flavorings. Happy Thamksgiving everyone.Karla

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×