This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Celiac? Food Allergy? IBS?

Breezy11

Breezy11 Newbie

I'm new to the whole idea of Celiac and don't know a ton about it, but I figured I'd ask someone who really knows. I've been to my doctor a few times but I don't want to have to keep paying to visit to ask him a few questions. Last time I was at my doctor, he said I definitely have IBS and that I most likely also have a food allergy or intolerance to lactose, gluten, sugar or... something! I haven't had bad symptoms for a long time, they are pretty recent. But I have always had digestion problems for as long as I can remember.

I'm 22 years old and newly married. I started working at a yogurt shop about 8 months ago and it seemed that the problems started there. I am constantly bloated (I mean 24/7) and always have gas. Constipation and diarrhea are a normal occurrence and intense bloating where I cant stand. I also have noticed that I wake up needing to pee in the middle of the night constantly now and that never used to happen. And it's painful when I wake up, like my bladdar has been full for days! There has been an increased amount of mucus in my movements, seems to get worse and worse. I will have sudden jabs of stomach pain and diarrhea which is extremely inconvenient and embarrassing. My doctor was concerned it might be crohns or some inflammation of my intestines?