This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

What Do I Have?

gagliat

gagliat Newbie

Hi, this is my first time here. I have enjoyed reading the posts. I need help to figure out what is wrong with me. In January 2005 I woke up one day covered head to toe in hives, my throat felt like something was stuck in it and I had heartburn, which I've never had ever. I went to my doctor and she gave me Prednisone, it made me sick. She gave me zyrtec and Prevacid, neither helped. Finally in March I went to a gastro and we did a upper GI, it didn't show I had any ulcers or acid reflux. My doctor sent me to a dermatologist for my skin because my hystamines were at the surface and I itched all the time, he gave me a shot of Kenalog for that and said he couldn't do anything else for me. My doctor then put me on Lexapro, I'm not sure why, I guess she thought I was depressed, that didn't help. I get constipated and am not regular. I so look pregnant, my stomach bloats and gets hard. I get cramps in my stomach before a bm. I breathe fire alot and it feels like something is dead and burning in my stomach, then I breathe fire with halotosus. The middle of my chest is tender and feels like a pressure on it. WoW, what else. Everything I eat upsets my stomach and I feel naseous or so full feeling. Sometimes the pain migrates to my back. Sometimes when I drink liquid it feels like it is floating at the bottom of my throat. I go to a nueroligist for migraines and he gave me Zelnorm, I took it for 3 months and quit because it didn't seem to be helping. He thinks I may have a food allergy, but that is as far as it went. So far this year I h