Jump to content
  • Sign Up
greenbeanie

Stonyfield Yo Toddler Yogurt

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Okay, I'm freaking out a bit. Is Stonyfield Yo Toddler strawberry banana yogurt with cereal gluten free or not? Their office is now closed so I can't call. It has the "Certified gluten free" symbol (with the little G F in a circle, from the Gluten Intolerance Group) on the package, and I fed my daughter some. But now I see that oats and oat bran are ingredients. Does this mean they use gluten free oats? Their webpage says that all their yogurts are gluten free EXCEPT the Yo Toddler cereal ones. 

There's nothing to be done now - she's already eaten it. But if someone has checked this and knows that their labels are correct and the gluten-free certification is real (rather than a packaging mistake), that would set my mind at ease...

Edited by greenbeanie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am just going to add... if you feel the company is not handling this well enough you can contact the FDA.   Check your regional number here: http://www.fda.gov/Safety/ReportaProblem/ConsumerComplaintCoordinators/default.htm

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't know if this will help, but below is copied from Stonyfield's web page.  It feels a bit vague to me, regarding the YoToddler with cereal yogurt.  I hope your daughter is ok.  

 

All of our yogurts, smoothies, and soy yogurts, except the YoToddler flavors made with cereal, are certified gluten-free. Our certification tells people with gluten intolerance or celiac disease that they can enjoy these yogurts without worry. Most of our gluten-free products have a small Certified Gluten-Free Symbol printed on the container (on the side or back panel of cups and smoothies, and on the top of the multipacks). Our frozen yogurt products also don't contain gluten, and we follow safe manufacturing practices to ensure there is no cross contamination. But, because they're run on the same equipment as products with gluten, they are not certified gluten-free and that should be kept in mind when making your purchasing decisions.
 
 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...