Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

VHDude78

Need Help With Food Allergy Results

Rate this topic

Hello everyone. I've been battling issues for 5-6 months. . A lot of stiffness in my muscles, tingling/restless legs, burning eyes, mirgraines, stiffness/burning in neck, dizziness when working out,  Right leg ALWAYS stiff, Arms feel heavy and tire easily  balance issues, right eye is dry when I wake up... you name it. I'm seeing I saw a rheumatologist last week and ran a complete panel of blood for autoimmune and vitamin deficiencies. I also got a food allergy test back from my chiropractor. I was hoping to see a high intolerance. for gluten...  :angry:..but it was  very low. Along with all dairy products... bery low. You would think those symptoms would point to spine...MRI's of neck and lumbar normal. MRI of brain normal. So here's my question..has anyone received a food allergy test and came back very low (VL) for gluten or dairy but still had a bad allergic reaction to it?

I went out Friday and Saturday night. Friday night I had both gluten and dairy...felt ok the next day. I went to workout.. felt a little dizzy..but ok. That night I went out had a burger with cheese and fries with some Jack Daniels..then boom...my arms felt stiff...fingers felt numb.. wrists felt numb. That night it felt like I had a warm..buzzing..burning sensation in my back, shoulders, and legs.  Yesterday I woke up and felt god awful. Dizzy...unbalanced.. burning in my thoracic muscles (went away a couple about an hour after waking), my head seemed to shake when rotating. It was strange. I felt tired as well. Today I feel better but not great. Eyes feel like their burning..headache..balance is poor. So obviously..something funny is going on. I was hoping it was gluten...but after that food allergy test..I'm not sure if it is :unsure: . Any advice is appreciated.

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Dude,