Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

From their FAQ:

Gluten?

Most of our ice creams are gluten-free. However, the chocolate crunchies that are found in our ice cream cakes and the sprinkles put on top are not gluten-free. If you contact a Carvel retail store nearest you, they will be more then happy to substitute the crunchies for something else, such as fudge. They will also be more then happy to not put any sprinkles on the cake. Included below is a list of our gluten-free ingredients:

And then there's a huge table http://www.carvel.com/carvel_faq.asp#ng

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Awesome!!! I'm thinking of trying to make a cheesecake (ChelsE I'm really fond of the recipe you sent) and if it goes badly calling Carvel and getting a Fudgie the Whale minus the sprinkles and crunchies.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...