Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mamato2boys

Enjoy Life Snickerdoodles

I'm new to the gluten-free diet, so I'm not real sure what's good and what's not. I've seen quite a few of you talk about the Enjoy Life line. For some reason in my city the Wild Oats doesn't carry much of a selection of that line, but last night I was able to find the largest selection yet (I had to go to 3 different Wild Oats). This one carried Enjoy Life cookies. I tried the chocolate chip (not so great), but the snickerdoodles were pretty yummy !! :D

Just thought I'd share if anybody else was curious about them.

Ryan 10/13/03 - milk allergy diagnosed at five months after receiving first bottle of milk-based formula, reacted instantly with facial hives/swelling...later diagnosed with egg, cat, dog allergies as well. Also allergic to soy despite allergist denying. Recurrent diarrhea/chronic soft stools undiagnosed until 9/19/06 - GI doctor said recurrent diarrhea not a problem. Tested through EnteroLabs:

Fecal Antigliadin IgA 15 (Normal Range <10 Units)

Fecal Antitissue Transglutaminase IgA 10 Units (Normal Range <10 Units)

Quantitative Microscopic Fecal Fat Score 352 Units (Normal Range <300 Units)

Fecal anti-casein (cow’s milk) IgA antibody 11 Units (Normal Range <10 Units)

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 1 0503

HLA-DQB1 Molecular analysis, Allele 2 0503

Serologic equivalent: HLA-DQ 1,1 (Subtype 5,5)

Acute/Chronic Colitis Stool Test

Fecal lactoferrin Negative (Normal - Negative)

Aiden - 7/29/06 No known allergies thus far, but will be raised on gluten-free/CF/soy-free diet since both DH and I carry GS gene.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I actually like all of them but the gingersnap, although my husband liked those.

They have snickerdoodles, chocolate chip, double chocolate brownie, no-oat oatmeal and the gingersnap.

Andrea