Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

goldyjlox

Letter From Old Dutch...

Recommended Posts

Just got this response from Old Dutch when I asked them about some Potato chips that I am still eating that appear gluten-free to me. Thought this may be of interest to some, I have been eating the PLain ripple and popcroen twists and have never gotten a reaction.

Hi There:

Thank you for the e-mail.

The following Old Dutch products do not contain wheat, including spelt and kamut, or oats, barley, rye or triticale or any part thereof and therefore are considered Gluten-Free: However, some these products (corn) are produced on the same line as products containing wheat . Complete cleaning and sanitizing are performed prior to running a non- gluten product run to prevent cross-contamination.

Old Dutch Regular Potato Chips

Old Dutch BBQ Potato Chips

Dutch Crunch Sea Salt & Malt Vinegar

Dutch Crunch Mesquite BBQ

Dutch Crunch Jalapeno and Cheddar

Old Dutch RipL Potato Chips

Old Dutch RipL Sour Cream and Green Onion

Rave Xtra Salt and Vinegar

Rave Salt and Pepper

Old Dutch RipL Smokey BBQ Chips

Old Dutch Salt


1 negative Bloodtest.

2 positive Bloodtests.(years later)

Positive Biopsy 08/13/07

Gluten Free since 08/23/07

Jess (31)

Daughter (03/23/04) Negative bloodwork (10/22/07)

Son (09/14/06) Negative bloodwork (10/22/07)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):




Join eNewsletter