This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Is There A Typical Range Of Extent/duration Of Recurrence Symptoms?

ellen123

ellen123 Apprentice

Hello everyone,

I'm brand new to this, and I actually posted this inquiry yesterday in an effort to reply to someone else, but on further thought, it wasn't really a reply and it probably wasn't helpful to the person I was replying to -- it's my own set of stuff. Anyway, thanks to all of you for so much great information. It's been a wonderful help. I'm self-diagnosed and gluten-free for about a month. I've already experienced dramatic improvement in the one symptom that originally drove me to do the research (peripheral neuropathy for about a year) and, more amazingly, dramatic improvement in a second symptom that I never even expected to resolve: severe, chronic neck pain, that I've suffered from for over 20 years! After a week of gluten-free eating, my feet were feeling better, and I suddenly realized that for the first time in my memory, my neck felt almost 100% better! Through research on this site, I also figured out that the rash I've been getting intermittently is also connected. Now I'm starting to see that my daughter (and my mother) may also be gluten sensitive.