Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Lisa16

Replies From Loreal, 100% Pure And H2o Plus

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


More on 100% pure: Susan informs me that their tocopherol is derived from rice bran. (I asked just to be sure.) She was able to give me this information very quickly.

This brand has wonderful products-- if you have never heard of them, click the weblink on susie's email above. They have a lipstick/blush stick multipurpose cosmetic that is really very nice. It is colored with fruit extracts and they have won some prizes for their formulations.

They also have skincare and bath products.

I am really very happy they are gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

L'oreal also confirms that their tocopherols are NOT WOBR derived. The list above is their complete list of gluten-containing ingredients.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

H2o+ not gluten free!

I am becoming a gadfly! I wrote h2o+ back, telling them rice bran is not a problem, but explaining about WOBR and dervied tocopherols. Here is what I got back:

From: H2O_Plus_Customer_Service/H2Oplus%H2OPLUS@h2oplus.com

Subject: Re: General

Size: 6 KB

As of now, there are no Gluten Free product lists. Our lab only has the paraben list available. Since we do use Tocopherol Acetate in most of our product, it is safe to say we are not Gluten Free.

So there you have it. One more down.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites